Aws certification

A Complete Guide to AWS Certification Training

Amazon web services (AWS) is one of the premium cloud computing platforms across the globe and specializing in AWS certification demonstrates your in-depth understanding of its modules and establishes your advanced skill set to help enterprises navigate their requirements in terms of networking, security, designing apps, etc.

AWS certification training validates your cloud developer skills and expertise in a specific web technology which helps you enhance career growth, get higher paychecks as well as become a subject matter expert. Depending upon the interest area and career objective, the aspirants can choose from the five certification categories offered by AWS.

  1. AWS Foundational Certifications – Cloud Practitioner

An entry-level certification to understand the basics of AWS cloud computing, the course syllabus includes basic AWS architectural principles along with key AWS services. The AWS cloud certification lays the groundwork for the aspirants to define and identify various elements of the cloud.

While the course can be completed in 1 day upon passing the exam based on principles learned in the course, the prerequisites include a minimum of 6-months experience of general AWS cloud.

  1. AWS Architect Certifications

A great learning opportunity for developers, systems administrators, and cloud application designers, architect certifications helps in enhancing the skill set to create and run distributed applications using AWS.

At present, it is offered at two certification levels:

  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate

Designed for professionals with basic experience in designing distributed applications, the associate level solutions architect certification provides a profound knowledge of Amazon’s foundational, database and management services. The prerequisite includes at least one year of experience working on the AWS cloud.

In this course, the candidates will be required to prove their talent in designing, managing, and implementing applications via the tools and services available on the AWS platform.

  • AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional

In this certification, the aspirant will gain a deeper understanding of the broad array of cloud architecture solutions. To pursue this certification, one must be able to evaluate the requirements of an enterprise and suggest architectural modules to deploy apps on AWS.

To pursue professional solutions architect certification, the candidate must possess the associate solutions architect certification along with two years of experience in designing and operating cloud architecture on AWS.

  1. AWS Developer Certifications

Students or professionals who aspire to learn skills for creating and maintaining AWS-based applications should consider this certification. At present, it is offered at two certification levels:

  • AWS Certified Developer – Associate

The aspirants will gain proficiency in developing secure applications using various Amazon services including SDK, IAM, and Amazon’s API Gateway. It shall also include writing actual code that enables the AWS software to access its applications and implement code-level security.

The prerequisites for pursuing associate-level developer certification are a minimum of one year of experience with AWS and an advanced understanding of at least one high-level programming language.

  • AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional

It is an advanced-level certification that mainly comprises provisioning, operating, and running applications on the AWS cloud. A combination of the operational and developer paths, it focuses on implementing AWS big data services and interacting with AWS tools for data analysis.

To pursue the professional AWS DevOps cloud certification, one must possess associate-level developer or associate level SysOps Administrator certification. In addition to it, the candidate must have at least two years’ experience in operating and managing AWS services.

  1. AWS Operations Certifications

An opportunity to learn about AWS cloud system administrative aptitude, the certification helps control cost and maintain smooth operational activity. The course syllabus covers selecting suitable AWS services and deploying applications to the AWS platform.

The eligibility criteria to pursue Sysops administrator certification includes at least one year of direct experience operating AWS-based applications. In addition to it, basic knowledge about network protocols and understanding of systems administration is recommended.

  1. AWS Specialty Certifications

Primarily geared to impart specialized knowledge in a particular subject matter, these certifications are for IT professionals looking for added skill sets in their area of interest. The prerequisites include two to five years of experience in the relevant area of specialty.

Currently, the specialty certification is being offered in five fields:

  • AWS Certified Big Data – It validates the ability to design big data and show proficiency in data analysis.
  • AWS Certified Security – Suggested for cyber-security professionals to learn data encryption and implement AWS mechanisms.
  • AWS Certified Machine Learning – Data scientists or developers can pursue it to implement cost-effective machine learning solutions for businesses.
  • AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Recommended for network administrators, it demonstrates the skill of automating and developing networking infrastructure.

AWS Certified Alexa Skill Builder – It validates the ability of designers and developers to create new dialogue skills for Amazon’s Alexa.

Visit Androfyi for more interesting articles

848 477

Leave a Reply